RSS

Welcome 2012

01 Jan

Now that the ball has dropped, the egg nog has been drained and the hangover is just kicking in, I welcome you to the beginning of a new year and my journey through 52 books! I have a year to complete this journey and I look forward to the variety of settings, characters, information, lessons and adventures I will find along the way. Take your time and introduce yourself to my new blog. There are a few helpful tabs at the top to tell you a bit more about myself and the project. Some of you who have already recommended your favorite books, but I am still looking for recommendations. I need 52 books to add to my reading list so feel free to suggest a few! I also need writing topics as I discuss these books with you. For example,

1. If you had to rate this book out of 5 stars, how many would it receive?
2. If you had to come up with an alternate title to this book, what would it be?
3. If you were stuck in an elevator and had to choose one character from this book to accompany you (in real life) who would it be and why?

So what other questions should I answer as I tell you about these books?

I’m kicking off this project with a sequel – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. It is the sequel to The Hunger Games and was recommended to me by my older brother, David. I started reading The Hunger Games at the end of last year and finished it before the year was over. I liked it so much that it was difficult to stop from reading Catching Fire before the new year began. You don’t know how excited I am that January 1st is finally here and I have reason to reopen my Kindle app. Catching Fire, here I come!

Thank you, everyone, for taking interest in my project (yes, even those of you who called me crazy). I invite you to settle in with a blanket and a good cup of something warm and watch my journey unfold.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 1, 2012 in books, entertainment, literature, project

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Welcome 2012

  1. kting13

    January 1, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    those questions look strangely familiar…. 🙂

     

Leave a comment